Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: [TEAM] Why did TR and ST split?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
well im kinda new to silgrad so this may seem dumb to some of you- what was the argument that caused the split about?
style & perspective
First of all, Welcome to Silgrad Tower final reclaimer. I hope you find our community the best in all of the land. Big Grin

If you absolutely must have more information on this then maybe you should do a search on one of the two forums. There is information and history to be found there.

As for opening it back up for discussion, it is well over two years old and we need not have a renewed topic about it here.

*click*
I'd like to recommend reading the answer Quentin Fortune gave to the second-to-last question in the interview. It sums up the clash and split rather well. Of course, by now it's mostly of historical interest since both teams are very much different than the teams that once split away.

Quote:Razorwing: Our team began as part of Tamriel Rebuilt, but broke off from them in January 2004. As one of the few team members still around from that time, what would you say the disagreements arose from?

Quentin Fortune: I've been unsure to answer that one, but since it is part of our history as well...
[indent][/indent]As I stated before, Tamriel Rebuilt had a different claiming system when they started. Modders could claim a chunk of land and were responsible for filling it with life. Unfortunately from the approximately 50 claims they had set up only four... survived, among them Silgrad Tower and Rodan's Black Light (the other two were Dragon Glade, which was built with some help from members of Silgrad and the fourth one I simply can't recall).