Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Question about current modelling technology
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi,

Sorry if this is a total newbie question, but I'm getting more and more interested in making new objects for Oblivion and wanted to know if it's yet possible to get new buildings into the game...the easy way.

Now, I'm totally new at modelling and making nifs, but I've been following as many discussions as I could find, but still need some advice on how-to.
I just downloaded the latest version of Blender and wanted to give that a try before I even go any further with 3DS Max and the conversion process.

My question now is, if I successfully manage to make new objects (specifically buildings and architecture is what I'm interested in) in Blender, what steps do I take from there? Of course, I realize that it's a steep learning curve, but I'm willing to put in the time and effort.
My next question is the thing about collision data. once I have a model created, can it be brought into the game somehow?

thanks for any advice.

~Dark
Hello there Darkness Eternal and welcome to the Beyond Cyrodiil Community (title for Silgrad and her sibling projects). From my knowledge you can get new models ingame through Nifscope, and you can give them collision by dropping collision boxes that exist in the exporter around them to give the effect the object has collision. It might be possible to get static collision through Nifscope, I'm unsure because I'm not a modeler though, good luck and I hope I was able to be of some assistance, also check our FAQ Board for all sorts of tutorials on making models, ect.
Hi there D. E., and welcome !
:wave: