Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Annoying problem in 3D Studio Max
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I recently worked on max scenes created by another person and now, whenever I pan or circle the camera the model switches from being rendered to showing bounding boxes. As soon as I stop moving, it switches back again. It's really annoying. I've never used that function before, so I don't know how to turn it back to normal. Anyone know? TIA.

Edit: Found it. Toggle it by Views > Adaptive Degredation or hitting the O key. I was mucking about in the Viewport Configuration the whole time, which stupidly enough has a tab called "Adaptive Degredation" but no box to tick it on and off.
I happen to be experiencing a new annoying problem Big Grin

I like making tilesets, which naturally requires extreme precision to avoid glitches. I create my model, in most cases from splines, and everything goes well... until it's time to position the vertices exactly.

Some that are supposed to be at 128,0 are. Others are at for instance 127,9999923706 while others may be at 128,0000004321. If I enter 128,0 in the coordinate box and hit return it switches to the other faulty value, and I can enter the right coordinate for ages while it still switches back and forth from just above or just below 128,0. Does anyone have a solid tip on how to ensure that vertices get positioned at exactly the number I enter all the time?
hahaha, hate that! thats not a new one to me Big Grin. its weird but sometimes I can't change a verts position by .001. but its usulally fine for whole rounf#d numbers such as 128. and jesus! how do you have some many decimal places?