Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Current Progress on some Architecture
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi all,

I thought I'd post the current progress of some models I've been working on. I'm only starting out and still very new to 3DS modelling, but I think I'm picking up the basics very fast and things are moving along quite smoothly, thanks to all the excellent!!! Tutorials on this site and the wiki.

Anyway, I thought I'd start with simple models and work on the complexity as I move along and get better. Well, this morning I tried myself at the doorframe and I think it turned out quite acceptable (for a n00b) Smile

Let me know what you guys think.
Looking good :goodjob: It reminds me of Indoril Architecture.
Quote:Originally posted by Darkness Eternal
Hi all,

I thought I'd post the current progress of some models I've been working on. I'm only starting out and still very new to 3DS modelling, but I think I'm picking up the basics very fast and things are moving along quite smoothly, thanks to all the excellent!!! Tutorials on this site and the wiki.

Anyway, I thought I'd start with simple models and work on the complexity as I move along and get better. Well, this morning I tried myself at the doorframe and I think it turned out quite acceptable (for a n00b) Smile

Let me know what you guys think.

I've sent you a PM.
Update:

Windows and Doors Smile

Note: All textures are stock OB for now. I plan on making my own once I have the tileset complete. Thankfully I have more experience with photoshop than 3DS max Big Grin