Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Hello mates! Checking In...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hey mates,
How are ya, my name is Spankybus, well not really but it's kind been stuck on me for a few years now. I have been talkin to Razor here about this project and think I will be involved in the making of the Velothi Tileset for the ST project. I am a 3d Modeller using 3dstuidio Max, as well as Autocad (for projects using blueprints or exactling stuff) and messing with Maya 7 some (I am used to studio so it's really different toi me). I am a freelance writer, but have really taken recently to 3d modelling. I am trying to build a portfolio of work that I might break into the Industry as a 3d modeller, and razor has offerred to let me help out here to that end. I am really excited about the project and glad to be a part of this GiG. I am also working with JB and his up and coming Children of the Night Mod series as it will appear in Oblivion.

Currently, I am trying to wrap up a project for an up and coming MMO game called Pirates of the Burning Sea. I am building a 17th Century West Indiaman (merchantman/cargo carrier) of approximately 140ft and a poly budget of 85,000. It's been a lot of fun, and it's also the only project that i can post here so you can see previous examples of my work. She's still not done, but she's close, and I am waiting a lot now on feedback for corrections here, and tweas there, so I will be helpin some morrowind folks with their mods while i wait and after its done. CotN and this are going to be my only large projects for now, Apart from all the pervs asking me to make chicks with bigger boobs for them, and not any mod in progress lol.

http://www.flyinglab.com/forums/attachme...tid=143329 picture of the Ship as rendered by 3dstudio max

http://www.flyinglab.com/forums/showthre...genumber=1