Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Total noob puzzlement
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all,

I have extremely short patience with technical things and I'm trying to make my first steps with the CS but I'm up to the dungeon tutorial and I can't seem to load up what I did last night.

I've loaded up the Oblivion.esm, activated my cave with .esp ticked (CreepyCave02.esp) and pressed okay. Now when it's finished processing it's stuff I have nothing showing in the render window. Duh? Noob alert! Help please because my patience is already wearing thin.
You'll have to find your cell in the cell list and double click it to load it up. Also, make sure you've loaded your .esp file as the active plugin, as otherwise you'll save to a new plugin, which wont work as an .esp file can't be dependant on another .esp file.
Thanks, but I figured it out. However, I've been struck with a new problem. I've finally put together my little dungeon and placed a few bits of clutter but done nothing else. I instead flicked forward on the tutorial to where it gives instructions for playtesting because I wanted to see what it looked like. From this page, it says the following:

Let's save and have our first playtest. To do this navigate to your "Oblivion.ini" file. This is automatically stored in the Oblivion folder in your My Games folder (My Documents\My Games\Oblivion\Oblivion.ini). Open the file and add "CreepyCaveTutorial01.esp" as one of the STestFiles, and change the SStartingCell to "CreepyCave01". (Change names if you named yours differently.)

Then it says:

Now when you start Oblivion, you will begin as a default level 1 character in the chosen cell.

Absolute b******s!!! I just end up where I was if I load a saved game or back in the dungeon if I load a new game. Is there some special way in or something?
Rather than doing that you coul use the console command 'COC' to move to your cell.