Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Clickeable map for the 5 projects
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Thread closed on Feb 21st 2006 by Razorwing.
We're using a different system for the overview map now.

[Image: Morrowind_Province_Cut-out_big.jpg]

What do you guys think about the idea of using an image like this on the website? I'm not that good with images so feel free to make a better one if you want. Oh, and it's NOT supposed to be anything like a concept map, just informational. I didn't place the town markers with a lot of care.

It would be made clickeable so people could read information about each of the planned projects. For example one link could lead to q-pages com, another to vvardenfell.silgrad.com, depending on what respective mod leader wants of course. Btw the borders for the southernmost area are arbitrary since I don't really know what boundaries Ben has planned other than that Kragenmoor should probably be in there.
I think it's a good idea. A web based map clicking on summaries and other information will give all the users a good background before downloading the versions of each mod.
I know this could be tough...
but maybe a sort of FLASH map or something...

so for example you would have a map and putting the mouse over a section would reveal some info, and clicking on it will reveal a paragraph about the mod! Smile
...I don't know how to make that though... Sad
Alright, I've added the map to the front page. Clicking it leads to a page with the big picture, which is hotlinked to information about the projects. I took the easy route and just linked to your websites, but on the other hand that does give you guys the most control over what information to show your visitors. Oh, and I slapped together a mini-site for Reich Parkeep too while I was at it.