Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: What the hell is this thing?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

I'm looking at Region 7 of the Steadhelm Region Area Claims with a view to claiming it and I started playing around with it but I needed to know something that's really bugging me.

I've included some screenshots below of a Castle/Fort set that looks quite unusual. So much so that I was thinking of using it. But as you can see, it's quite a wacky structure. The very dark interior does not fit on the same level as the bottom tile set and the view from the inside is even more strange because it blocks out the entrance. Was this thing used inside an underground area of some sort? I just can't place it within Oblivion itself.

It can be found in Static-Architecture-FortRuins-Castle-Exterior and there are various other bits and pieces in there but nothing that makes all of the pieces form a complete, solid structure.
I really have no idea, I've never seen it in-game. I have seen it in the CS a few times and wondered the same thing.

... I hope someone here knows. I'm gonna lose sleep over this.
it was probably intended to be ingame but never made it, there are a lot of objects like this in morrowind and oblivion. the modeled in interior is probably not usable by the looks of it, you'd have to drop in a load door and link to a separately modeled int (like standard forts)
Hi IG. I have noticed this issue more in TES3 CS and I am not sure that it is the same thing but the developers were not real clean. It maybe some parts and pieces that were placed in and never taken out.

If this is the reason it just amazes me how human the developers are. Or lazy, how ever ones chosses to look at it. Smile