Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Nifskope...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Okay, I know, what good is a Modeler for oblivion, if he cant even use nifskope?

But! Big Grin

is there any good tuts you guys know of for armor creation, (armor seems to be alot harder to make than weapons in nifskope for some reason ;/ )

I'd really appreciate it =)

Thanks

-Fav
Quote:Originally posted by Favill
Okay, I know, what good is a Modeler for oblivion, if he cant even use nifskope?

But! Big Grin

is there any good tuts you guys know of for armor creation, (armor seems to be a lot harder to make than weapons in nifskope for some reason ;/ )

I'd really appreciate it =)

Thanks

-Fav

hahaha, I've been dwelling in Nifskope for about 4-5 years now, and I can tell you I STILL don't know how to do armor piecing. It just doesn't work in the CS!

Weapons are just drag-and-drop, armor piecing is just a pain in the ass.

Sorry I'm no help. ?(
armor is done 95% in your modeling program of choice. all you need nifskope for is updating skin data (spells>batch>update all skin partitions). you can also use nifskope to move your nitristrips to a new skeleton, or to piece together new armor from existing pieces, but other than that armor is all within your modeling program.
Lady Nerevar is correct. To make completely new armor pieces, you need to make and then skin the armor in a 3D modeling program.

But you "can" piece together armor from preexisting mesh pieces in NIfskope, to get a semi-custom look. I sent the following info to you via PM, but I'm gonna post the info here as well.
So you're trying to piece armor together in Nifskope..

Remember these tips:

*All armor for characters are skinned to the bones/skeleton, except for the occasional helmet.

*Because of this, each piece of armor, whether boots, cuirass, or whatever, uses one or more bones that they are skinned to.