Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Worldmass
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Well it's done. I have finally finished the region editing. It is to the point where it can easily edited. Right now it isn't anything special, just a few regions. I, personally, have had my fill of world-building (vista+CS=not happy me). I will upload what I have tomorrow. I will also upload a fixed version of my Akaviri Tile Set, I am sure that with already released resources we can really put a dent in this world. I am out of my element here, I just want to get past this time of no progress. The question is who wants to work on what city etc. I can say I am not interested with messing with the CS anymore.
cool :goodjob: I'm not too good with the CS either as it always somehow leads to the BSOD, or in my case, green screen of death(I've no idea why its green and not blue o.o). Luckily my computer didn't come with Vista. I tried using a comp that had vista on it and quickly found it was a completely different animal.
My real frustration with vista is that I can't edit dialogue without it crashing, that virtually prevents me from making a lot of the kind of mods I am interested in.
i'll go through the esp and see if theres anything i can improve. in the mean time, you can go back to modelling corthian. the cs can be a temperamental piece of s*#t for vista users hence i purposely stayed on XP for my main computer. I believe theres a way to partition your computer so that it can have both OS's.

Anyway, i'm curious as to how you've dealt with region editing. I sent Shivertail a bunch of Ra's work a while back and i'm not sure if they ever got sent to anyone else. they included an array of bamboo speedtree models.