Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: muckspunges --> need some help?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hmm... I think I may need some directing/help.... this is about my sad excuses of muckspunges
alright... I began these awhile ago... but since I am inexperienced with 3D modelling.. I don't know what/how to do with them...
right now they are just bare models... poor ones, but I am not good at 3DS-max and not good at modelling in general
however, I don't think muckspunge are too complicated, and simpler models with awesome skins should be best....

the way I see it, muckspunge are like sea-sponges except adapted to land and fill a plant-niche in the ecosystem... they have a shallow root whicch is decievingly uselss. However the shallow root actually sucks minerals out of the dirt, and returns some, and ever recycling food. Muck is released on occasion especially the older the spunge is or the more hospitable the environment. Local animals will sometimes drink/eat out of muckspunges, such as migrant cliffracers, these are of course driven off by farmers.
Because of occasional storms, the muckspunge could potentially get ripped up as it is tossed about the coasts of the West Gash. However, the spongy body, and the shallow root allow it to be uproted in one piece and tossed into a new environment. The sponginess actually can allow it to bulgue more with the onset of a storm, wedging it into the soil.
Dunmer farmers use muck shovels to get the muck which is potentially very useful if treated properly. Raw muck, a mixture of acids and dirts and rotted material is somewhat toxic.

pics of TES3's muckspunges:
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
pics of my proto-muckspunges:
mucky 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

so what can I do... I am not very good... but if you guys can tell me what the next step is... I'll try my best...