Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Soluthis0405 "Book shop" [Old discussion Auraya]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Please may I claim this - I have never tried NPC AI before but would love to give it a try Big Grin

Any other details about the place I should know about?

I guess the owner of the book store lives in the same interior? and are there any specific books I can and cannot use?

Thanks, Auraya

EDIT - Whats with the bonfire behind my bookstore lol?!
Quote:Originally posted by Auraya
Please may I claim this - I have never tried NPC AI before but would love to give it a try Big Grin

Any other details about the place I should know about?

I guess the owner of the book store lives in the same interior? and are there any specific books I can and cannot use?

Thanks, Auraya

EDIT - Whats with the bonfire behind my bookstore lol?!

Absolutely :check:

It would be great if you didn't use any of Bethesda's books. Books from the StBook1Cheap and StBook1Religious categories should make up the meat of your store's inventory, with a healthy selection of StBook2Common and StBook2Religious to boot. Since it's a store you can use stuff from the StBook3Rare category as well; they're categorized as rare because for the most part they're from the Daggerfall game, so it doesn't make sense for most NPCs in our mod to own them, but a store could have them. And finally you could have one or two of the unused skillgiving books tucked away in an inconspicious corner (or some-such) Big Grin

So, if we assume there are three main categories of books then I think a good rule of thumb could be that 60% of the books you place should be from the "1" category, 30% from the "2" category and 10% from the "3" category.