Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: Can I ask for your expertize?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
Firstly, I didn't find any Offtopic thread, so if this doesn't belong to this section, please feel free to move it. I wasn't sure either to post it under Guar or under Models and Textures.

I'm basically looking for some feedback concerning a retex I did. I would appreciate any constructive comments and criticism, so I can improve. Since I'm not an expert and it's my first thing, which I published at TesNexus.

Does the texture suck? Only a little? Is it of the acceptable quality? What would you change? What to pay attention to in the future? Etc etc

I know there are gazillions of models and textures at TesNexus, so it's tough to even begin to compete.

The only comment I got so far was that the texture was OK, but I was advised to prepare a female version. I was told that the majority of the folks come to TesNexus to d/l female files. So I did that. I was also told to -maybe- implement some real photoes, like the leather parts. I didn't do that.

So basically any advise/comments would be helpful.

Here is TesNexus link: http://tesnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=38670. If you don't want to d/l, just take a look at the screenies.
I'm not an expert in this area, sadly so I'm not sure exactly what to tell you. If it ain't BM, it doesn't get much attention from me, I'm afraid. I'm a one-mod kind of guy.
Quote:Originally posted by jb3
(snip...)

Does the texture suck? Only a little? Is it of the acceptable quality? What would you change? What to pay attention to in the future? Etc etc

I don't think the texture sucks. From the pictures, I don't see much, if any, pixelation of the texture - that is a good thing. The textures seem to blend well. I mean, you can't go wrong with "black & white" coloring. It's like a good pair of blue jeans - it goes well with everything else.