Silgrad Tower from the Ashes

Full Version: RE: SHRC04 "Fishermen's Island" [Old discussion SACarrow]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
I think I can handle this. I am fairly new to the modding scene and have never released my own mod, but if you'll take me, I will do it. I just may need some time. Am I allowed to incorporate quests and/or custom content such as new static meshes or even items. I wouldn't mind making a series of fish that could be used for alchemy. I was also thinking some children, maybe scripted to play tag around the island? Let me know, I am just sort of rambling off thoughts. As for custom content, I may have to contact a moddeler on account of I am not too great at that, but I am learning.
Welcome to Silgrad Tower and have fun! Smile

Check this post and don't forget to claim your modding ID.

Your questions.

It's great if you create a quest.

You're allowed to incorporate custom content as long as you have permission from the author (when applicable).

I like the idea of the fish and the playing children.

If you need advice send a PM to Razorwing he's responsible for the assets and head Modeller.
I can't download the modding .esm. Also, I can't read the page to download the private assets. All of the posts show up as font size .2 or something rediculous like that. Can they be PM'd to me?
Quote:Originally posted by DMTsukasa
Also, I can't read the page to download the private assets.
Only ST modders have access to the private assets.

Download the ST v2.5 -here-.
Secondly download the Public Update 3.

I can't download the modding .esm. All of the posts show up as font size .2 or something rediculous like that. Can they be PM'd to me?
Check the last post in the modding esm thread.
Replace the ST esm v2.5 (keep a copy) by the latest version (v2.58).